ORDER SHEET

WEST BENGAL ADMINISTRATIVE TRIBUNAL

Present-

The Hon'ble Mrs. Urmita Datta (Sen) & The Hon'ble Dr. Anup Kumar Chanda.

Case No – <u>CCP-73 of 2017.</u>

Sudhir Kumar Jana. –Vs- Shri Koushik Chatterjee, the Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways

	Department, Govt. of West Bengal.	
Serial No. and	Order of the Tribunal with signature	Office action with date
Date of order.	2	and dated signature of parties when necessary
1		3
	For the Applicant: Mr. Ranjit Kumar Mondal,	-
05	Advocate.	
03.04.2018	For the Contemnor O.P.: Mr. Soumendra Narayan Ray, Advocate.	
	For the Principal Accountant : Mr. Biswanath Mitra, General (A&E), West Bengal. (Departmental Representative).	
	The contempt petition has been filed for	
	compliance of the order dated 14.06.2017. On	
	01.11.2017, this Tribunal directed the Secretary,	
	Irrigation & Waterways Department to comply with	
	the order and to file compliance report by the next	
	date. Even on 15.01.2018 and 07.02.2018 as well as	
	today neither they have complied with the order nor	
	they have filed any compliance report. However, the	
	counsel for the respondents has prayed for another	
	eight weeks time for such compliance.	
	We are highly dissatisfied with the action of the	
	contemnors/respondents as the authority was directed	
	to extend the benefit of the order dated 04.03.2016	
	passed in O.A182 of 2016 vide our order dated	
	14.06.2017, thereafter also enough opportunity was	
	granted to the contemnors/respondents to comply	
	with the order. Therefore, as a last chance, two weeks	

ORDER SHEET

	Sudhir Kumar Jana.
Form No.	****

Vs.

Shri Koushik Chatterjee, the Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways Department, Govt. of West Bengal.

Case No. CCP-73		Office action with date
Serial No. and Date of order. 1	Order of the Tribunal with signature 2	and dated signature of parties when necessar
	time is granted to the contemnors to comply with the	
	order otherwise Contemnor No1 should be present	
	before the Tribunal to explain such non-compliance.	
	The matter will appear in the list on 10.05.2018 .	
	DR. A. K. CHANDA URMITA DATTA (SEN) MEMBER (A) MEMBER (J)	
Sourav		